Sleepy Turtles have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming Summer, Hither debutEP release, available digitally, worldwide on May 29 via Autumn + Colour Records. The EP features a remixed version of the first single “Natures Hymn.”

Autumn + Colour will then release a limited edition vinyl version of Summer, Hither on July 10.

Summer, Hither tracklist:

01. Summer, Hither
02. Morning Song
03. Nature’s Hymn
04. A Reason To Hope
05. Being Small

 “Nature’s Hymn” is available now on iTunes:

 The “Nature’s Hymn” music video can be viewed here:

 Sleepy Turtles first came together to create a soundtrack for a novel ( written by vocalist/guitarist Dylan Higgins, who then decided to keep making music using a moniker which came from a chapter title in said novel.

Consisting of Higgins, Tim Friesen, Will Parker, Marcus Trail and Mike Vanklaveren, Sleepy Turtles create songs, simplistic in frame, but broad in context, threaded in the old tradition of folk. Their music creaks with the thaw of an old church pew, drawing joy in wandering harmonies and stories that are sewn by hands covered in earth, filling the bones of the songs as ambience backlights the fluttering travels of shared existence. “We hope to portray through the music,” Higgins explains, “that all of us are a part of the same journey.”

 Fans of Sleepy Turtles can still download a FREE copy of their previously unreleased EP “Brother, You’re So Kind” for a limited time on Noisetrade. Follow, share and support them as they begin their journey.

 For more information:

Twitter:  @sleepyturtles

AuthorJordan Mohler