To celebrate the band that critics have called “the most important Black Metal act of the decade”, Season of Mist is re-releasing WATAIN’s complete full-length back catalog on vinyl in a strictly limited collector’s box.

This collector’s box is made of solid beech wood with real leather, containing a WATAIN logo imprint on the lid. The box includes all four albums (Rabid Death’s Curse, Casus Luciferi, Sworn to the Dark, and Lawless Darkness) in deluxe, gate-fold, double-LP editions with download cards.  Each album has been painstakingly remastered to keep the original spirit of intent, and comes in a different vinyl color exclusive to this box set: Rabid Death’s Curse – solid grey with black and white splatters, Casus Luciferi – solid grey, Sworn to the Dark – transparent red, Lawless Darkness – transparent clear. The box set includes 4 hand-crafted silkscreen prints that assemble together as a poster. This exclusive box is limited to 1,000 units worldwide and available for pre-order now.

Additionally, the remastered albums will be released separately in limited black vinyl editions.

WATAIN have stormed from the hellish pits of the underground onto the covers of the biggest Metal magazines and stages at the largest festivals worldwide. Their latest album, Lawless Darkness (2010), was praised by critics and fans alike and went on to collect many “album of the year” titles and top list entries.

AuthorJordan Mohler