The Devil Wears Prada - Dead & Alive [DVD]
Record Label: Ferret Music
Release Date: June 26th, 2012

Following their release of “Dead Throne”, the Dayton, OH quintet (keyboardist James Baney left the band shortly after the tour) filmed a show at The Palladium in Worcester, MA last year on the first leg of the Dead Throne North American tour for their first ever live DVD. The 15 song set begins with the Dead Throne self titled track and then transitions into Untidaled. Selected cuts from the band’s varied discography are thrown into the mix as well; crowd favorites such as, “Dogs Can Grow Beards All Over”, “Hey John, What’s Your Name Again?”, “Outnumbered”, and more which all are played ferociously. One thing that’s noticeable is vocalist Mike Hranica’s inability to do high screams (perhaps from smoking) which is understandable considering the band are a well-oiled touring machine. Their guitarist, Jeremy Depoyster on the other hand sounds miles better than some of his past live performances. The video quality is superb; it’s easy to see why so many bands shoot DVD’s at The Palladium. It’s clear the band has evolved from being a “scene" band to seasoned metal veterans. You can catch the band on the Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival this summer.



1. Dead Throne
2. Untidaled
3. Escape
4. Sassafras
5. Born To Lose
6. Mammoth
7. Kansas
8. Hey John, What’s Your Name Again?
9. Vengeance
10. Outnumbered
11. Assistant to the Regional Manager
12. Dez Moines
13. Dogs Can Grow Beards All Over
14. Chicago
15. Constance
16. Danger: Wildman