Boston-based electro-pop duo YOUNG LONDON (who were recently named one of “Boston’s Best New Band’s” by local alt-weekly the Phoenix) has partnered with their record label Fugitive Recordings and Indaba Music, the pioneering online music creation site, to launch a unique remix contest that allows users to download stems of the act’s latest single, “Let Me Go”, and submit their own remix of the track. Indaba’s international community of more than 600,000 musicians can then vote and comment on the remixes - but ultimately Matt and Sarah of YOUNG LONDON will choose the grand prize. The winning remix will receive a $1,000 cash prize as well as on official release of the track, amongst other things (see below for details).


The submission period begins today, January 26th and ends on February 23rd.  The voting period will commence on Feb 23rd and conclude on March 8th, after which the winning remix will be chosen on March 29th.


For more information or to submit a mix, visit:



1 Grand Prize Winner

The Grand Prize Winner, as chosen by the Judges from all of the submissions, will:

  • Receive $1,000 
  • Have their remix included on an official Young London release by Fugitive Recordings
  • Receive a signed copy of Young London’s self titled album
  • Receive a 1-year Pro Membership to Indaba Music

5 Honorable Mentions

The 5 Honorable Mentions, as chosen by the Judges from the 10 most popular remixes, will each:

  • Receive a signed copy of Young London’s self titled album
  • Receive a 1-year Pro Membership to Indaba Music



Submissions Period:  1/26 - 2/23

Public Voting Period:  2/23 - 3/8

Winners Announced:  3/29


About Young London (


Matt Rhoades and Sarah Graziani of electro pop duo YOUNG LONDON began writing music together in 2011. They quickly realized that their writing styles combined to form a unique, catchy, dance-inducing style. After their explosive debut at South by Southwest, and a subsequent tour this past summer, they headed into the studio to start working on their first full-length album.


With the direction of producer Mark Maxwell (Blake Lewis, Boys Like Girls), YOUNG LONDON completed their self-titled debut, which was released on January 10 via Fugitive Recordings. The Boston Phoenix recently featured the duo on the cover of the paper and called their sound, “Euro-thumping, anthemic techno-pop…dance music with a bull’s-eye on the back of the Top 40.


View YOUNG LONDON’s latest music video (“Celebrity”) here:


Young London’s new album is now available on iTunes:


About Indaba Music (


Indaba Music pioneered the online music collaboration space, enabling anyone with internet access to connect with musicians from around the world to create, edit and mix studio-quality music online. Indaba Music then expanded to provide musicians with opportunities from iTunes distribution and other sales tools to remix contests, original song contests and commercial music licensing. Indaba Music’s community has over 600,000 members from 205 countries and territories.

AuthorJordan Mohler