Topshelf Records will be re-issuing Moving Mountains’ 2008 Foreword EP on gatefold vinyl, featuring new cover art by East Fork Studio artist Sam Kaufman.

Track Listing:

1. Foreword

2. With One’s Heart In One’s Mouth

3. Armslength

4. Lights and Shapes

4. Lights and Shapes (RAC Maury Mix)


About Moving Mountains: Westchester, New York’s Moving Mountains find inspiration from bands like Sunny Day Real Estate, Engine Down, Cave In, and Further Seems Forever. “A part of us wishes we were a band that was emerging in 2001…but in a weird way, it motivates us to pick up where some of those bands left off,” says frontman Gregory Dunn. Dunn co-founded Moving Mountains as a studio project in 2005 with drummer Nick Pizzolato. In 2007 they formed a full band. The newly formed outfit’s first collective effort was the Foreword EP, a dense, 36-minute four-song EP that they released in late 2008 on their own label, Caetera Recordings. Following the release of the EP the band signed to Triple Crown Records. The band’s most recent release is 2011’s Waves (Triple Crown Records). Moving Mountains has toured with the likes of Thrice, Biffy Clyro, Say Anything as well as spending the summer of 2011 on the Van’s Warped Tour.

AuthorJordan Mohler