THE DARKNESS are gearing up for the release of their highly anticipated third studio album HOT CAKES, due out next Tuesday, August 21 on Wind-up Records. The British rock group will premiere the entire album exclusively today on Rolling Listen to HOT CAKES, here: Fans can pre-order HOT CAKES this week via iTunes: The group’s raucous first single “Everybody Have A Good Time” is impacting radio now. Watch the hilarious video for the song here:

THE DARKNESS is teaming up with Indaba Music and Revolver magazine for an Epic Guitar Solo contest. Fans can record their own epic guitar solo over “Everybody Have a Good Time.” One lucky fan will win a signed Epiphone guitar, a $750.00 cash prize and much more. Enter now through September 4; voting begins September 4 and ends September 18. Visit:

HOT CAKES was produced by the band’s JUSTIN and DAN HAWKINS with long-time collaborator Nick Brine and mixed by Bob Ezrin. The resulting 11-song cycle delivers the epic rock anthems and infectious pop choruses the multi-platinum band has become renowned for worldwide (see full tracklisting below).

THE DARKNESSJUSTIN HAWKINS (vocals/guitars), DAN HAWKINS (guitars/backing vocals), FRANKIE POULLAIN (bass) and ED GRAHAM (drums)—kick off a world tour with Lady Gaga today, August 14 in Bulgaria. In October, the group will return to the U.S. for two special shows: Sunday, October 21 in New York City at Terminal 5 and Wednesday, October 24 in Los Angeles at Club Nokia. See all confirmed dates so far below, and tickets are available now at:

The full track listing for HOT CAKES is as follows:

1. Every Inch Of You
2. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us
3. With A Woman
4. Keep Me Hangin’ On
5. Livin’ Each Day Blind
6. Everybody Have A Good Time
7. She Just A Girl Eddie
8. Forbidden Love
9. Concrete
10. Street Spirit
11. Love is Not The Answer

AuthorJordan Mohler