All this week, the self-titled debut from Brooklyn duo Secret Music (aka Chase Nicholl and Daniel Fry) is streaming exclusively on AOL Music’s  The “play it now, bring the noise” ten-track album, which was produced by synth-maestro Ayad Al Adhamy of Passion Pit, captures the band’s distinct and boisterous sound.  Secret Music is out tomorrow, March 6th via Al Adhamy’s own Black Bell Records, in partnership with Warner Music's Independent Label Group.


The new album showcases the duo’s simultaneously sung verses through stolen pay phones receivers, and quirky lyrics of time travel, space pirates, and crazy, belligerent nights.  Listen to Secret Music’s rowdy, second single “Ghost in the Graveyard,” which landed on CMJ’s Free Play mixtape for March 2012 HERE.


In support of the forthcoming release, Secret Music will be taking their energetic, live show on the road this Spring for a mini U.S. tour, that will kick-off on March 8th in Baltimore, and will include a first time stint for the band at this year’s SXSW. All tour dates listed below. 

Watch Secret Music's “T.O.Y.S” music video on Consequence Of Sound's Cluster 1.


Secret Music track listing:

01) Ghost In The Graveyard

02) T.O.Y.S.

03) Gulliver

04) It’s Ok

05) Floozies

06) Hard 2 No

07) Top Drop

08) Stripper

09) Tidal Lunacy

10) Bloodied Up

Buy Secret Music’s self-titled record on iTunes or Amazon


Visit Secret Music online: 

Official Website  l  Facebook  l  Twitter  l  Spotify

AuthorJordan Mohler