Seattle, WA’s apocalyptic instrumental sludge trio GIZA will be releasing their debut album Future Ruins on limited vinyl this Fall through Threshold of Pain RecordsGIZA, formed in March of 2012 by Steve Becker, Trent McIntyre, and Richard Burkett with the goal of writing loud and massive instrumental music, recorded Future Ruins in May of 2012 with Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Isis, Botch, Harkonen). The band has previously released the 6-track album on their own earlier this year on CD and digitally. Comments the band:

"Giza is excited to be working with Threshold of Pain Records for a limited high quality color vinyl release of ‘Future Ruins’.  There is no doubt that vinyl is the ultimate medium for home listening, and we look forward to our listeners to be able to experience ‘Future Ruins’ as we had always intended."

GIZA is currently writing for their next album with plans to enter the studio this Autumn for a tentative 2014 release. For now, listen to Future Ruins on their Bandcamp ( Future Ruins is currently available on CD and as a name-your-own price digital download.

Future Ruins track listing:

1. Séance
2. Wake & Drag
3. Interlude
4. Hour of the Bullfight
5. Roaming Hordes
6. Great Leader

AuthorJordan Mohler